Who is writing the Ask toolbar?

My personal opinion: I hate the Ask toolbar. OK, it is my fault when I do not take care to what I install on my computer. It is my responsibility to carefully read everything during a software installation.
Well, I had deinstalled the Ask toolbar, what was really a hard piece of work. And only two weeks later, I did not take care and ... ooops.... it was back. I am now determined to destroy it again.
However, evidently, it becomes more and more difficult each time. Software which has a honest business model can be deinstalled easily. This one not. It is almost like a virus and the deinstallation procedure is similarly tedious.

I am wondering what type of programmer this is who develops something like this. What kind of morale do they have? Do they do it with a bad conscience, just for money without thinking, do they think who does not take care during an installation procedure does not deserve any respect?

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Survey about creativity...
In order to study about innovation and creativity during...
AndreaHerrmann - 29. Aug, 14:09
Report about the CreaRE...
Here, now my report about the CreaRE 2018 workshop....
AndreaHerrmann - 5. Apr, 17:21
Back from REFSQ: first...
I am back from REFSQ. You definitively will get some...
AndreaHerrmann - 23. Mär, 14:07
call for participation:...
call for participation: Seventh International Workshop...
AndreaHerrmann - 18. Dez, 21:00
Oh, sorry, Ihren Beitrag...
Oh, sorry, Ihren Beitrag sehe ich erst jetzt! Das Programm...
AndreaHerrmann - 18. Dez, 20:58

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4627 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 15. Jul, 02:09

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren